• Torrents
  • Actors
  • Artists
  • TV Shows


Last Downloads

Free download Chimaira - Coming Alive [2xDVD9]

Category Music
Added on Sep 17, 2010
Downloads 7
Seed / Leech 1 / 0
Hash 1CA4F85FA793C0E191F402F1D4F71E667206DF27
Trackers dht://1CA4F85FA793C0E191F402F1D4F71E667206DF27
Chimaira - Coming Alive [2xDVD9] (Size: 15 GB)

Chimaira (pronounced /kaɪˈmɪərə/) is an American metal band from Cleveland, Ohio, formed in 1998. The band is a notable member of the New Wave of American Heavy Metal. Their band name is derived from the word Chimera, a monstrous creature in Greek mythology. They play a style of mainly groove metal, with some metalcore, industrial metal, and death metal influences.
Chimaira was formed in 1998 by rhythm guitarist Jason Hager, and vocalist Mark Hunter. The pair recruited Jason Genaro on drums and Andrew Ermlick on bass to complete the line-up. Their first EP, This Present Darkness, was released on January 11, 2000, on East Coast Empire records. This EP featured a few songs that were later re-recorded for their major label release on Roadrunner Records, entitled Pass Out of Existence. Jason Hager later left the band after Pass Out Of Existence due to family issues and the band gained Matt DeVries, a long time friend of the band and guitarist for the Cleveland based band Ascension. Pass Out of Existence didn’t sell that many records when it was released in 2001, but The Impossibility of Reason, released in 2003, was enough to fund Chimaira’s extensive touring with In Flames, and their second-stage performance at Ozzfest, also in 2003.

Related Torrents:

  Torrent name Seed/Leech Health Date Download
7 0
25 Sep 2010 Download Torrent Link Download
5 1
16 Sep 2010 Download Torrent Link Download
4 0
20 Sep 2010 Download Torrent Link Download
3 0
29 Sep 2010 Download Torrent Link Download
1 0
17 Sep 2010 Download Torrent Link Download